AUCA Library
My Account   Help

Databases

Access to databases is available from the AUCA computer network.

If you are not on campus, please see the instruction how to get off-campus access.

Databases marked with * require additional authorization (ask login&password from the library staff).

Databases marked by ** are available from the AUCA computer network only.

Search by Title:

Search by Subject:

A   B   C   D   E   G   H   I   J   K   M   N   O   P   R   S   T

AGORA *

AGORA provides free access to major scientific journals in agriculture and related biological, environmental and social sciences to public institutions in developing countries. AGORA databases are available from all computers in AUCA campus as well as off-campus.

Bloomsbury Collection

Bloomsbury Collection provides access to eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications.

Cambridge Core Textbooks

Сambridge Core Textbooks provides access to electronic textbooks in science, technology, economics etc.

Cambridge Journals Online

Cambridge Journals Online offers access to a multidisciplinary collection of 384 leading journals. Cambridge Journals are recognized globally for their quality, scope and editorial integrity. Many are the leading journals in their fields and together they form one of the most valuable and comprehensive collections of research available today. Cambridge Journals Online covers a broad range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.

Central Asia and the Caucasus Journal

Central Asia & Central Caucasus Journal is published by the Institute for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies (Sweden) and the Institute of Strategic Studies of the Caucasus (Azerbaijan). The site contains analytical articles in social and political life of the region. 

Central Asian Survey

Central Asian Survey is the only established peer reviewed, multi-disciplinary journal in the world concerned with the history, politics, cultures, religions and economies of the Central Asian and Caucasian regions. These include primarily the republics of former Soviet Central Asia and the South and North Caucasus. Also covered Chinese Xinjiang, Mongolia, Afghanistan, Iran and Turkey.

Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) presents materials from top research institutes and universities: books, journals, protocols of conferences, political briefs, atlases, maps, original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.

De Gruyter

De Gruyter provides access to about 75,000 eBooks and journals in the humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences and law and also offer a wide range of digital media.

Duke Journals Scholarly Collections

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collections provide online access to 44 titles of Duke University Press journals in the humanities and social sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, cultural studies, literary studies, gender & sexuality, international regional studies, music, philosophy, policy, and political theory.

EBRARY

EBRARY is a growing collection of more than 30,000 full-text books, textbooks and other authoritative content from the world's leading publishers such as Routledge, McGraw-Hill, Cambridge University Press etc.

EBSCO

EBSCO contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook & eJournal titles that represent a broad range of academic subject matter, including art, business, education, philosophy, political science, religion, technology and engeneering, and much more. 

ElgarOnline

ElgarOnline includes 292 book titles in Development studies and journal titles on Review of Keynesian Economics, Queen Mary Journal of Intellectual Property, Leadership and the Humanities, Journal of Human Rights and the Environment and European Journal of Economics and Economic Policies: Intervention. 

Gender studies e-book collection

The Gender studies e-book collection includes 551 e-books in essential titles and field-defining scholarship in queer theory, gay and lesbian studies, transgender studies, feminist theory, and women's studies.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 176 million pages and 270,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,700 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.

HINARI *

The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative (HINARI) set up by WHO together with major publishers, enables low- and middle- income countries to gain access to one of the world's largest collections of biomedical and health literature. More than 14,000 journals (in 30 different languages), more than 53,000 e-books are available to institutions and libraries benefiting many thousands of researchers.

IMechE Journals

The IMechE Journals collection, published by SAGE, offers 18 titles from the Institution of Mechanical Engineers. The IMechE journals cover all aspects of mechanical engineering from 1847 to the present day. Each journal is focused on particular area of engineering to offer a greater depth of coverage in mechanical engineering. Spanning topics from power and energy to sports engineering and technology, these journals are an essential part of any engineering collection.

IMF eLibrary

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary contains the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.

IOPscience

IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by the Institute of Physics Publishing. It provides access to 45 high impact journals with archival access to the past 10 years. Subject coverage: biological physics, chemistry, engineering, environment, mathematics, medical physics, physics.
 

JSTOR

JSTOR provides a full-text archive of almost 360 core scholarly journals on the Arts, Social and Natural Sciences. Complete collections of these journals, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800's. JSTOR consists of the several collections which span multiple subject areas such as: economy, sociology, business, finance, political sciences, mathematics, statistics, anthropology, history, demography, education, linguistics, etc.

Kluwer Arbitration (Trial)

Kluwer Arbitration provides a trial access to various upgrade products for specialist working in International Arbitration.

Kluwer Law Online (Trial)

Kluwer Law Online offers free trial access to a leading collection of legal and law related journals and manuals.

Korean studies information service system (KISS)

This full text database KISS provides a broad range of disciplines, including Korean language and literature, arts, humanities, social sciences, law, engineering and medicine.

Mathematical Science Publisher

Mathematical Science Publisher  is a nonprofit publishing company run by and for mathematicians. MSP journal collection provides free access to peer reviewed journals in mathematics. 

MIT Press Direct

MIT Press Direct provides access to more than 2500 eBooks in art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education etc.

New York Times

Articles, breaking news, blogs, multimedia and more from The New York Times.

Oxford English Dictionary

The Oxford English Dictionary is widely acknowledged to be the ultimate authority on the English language. The largest dictionary of any language in the world, it charts the meaning and evolution of over 600,000 words over the last 1500 years - and the online edition offers users the chance to explore the English language as never before possible.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best handbooks in 14 subject areas including archaeology, business and management, classical studies, criminology and criminal justice, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, pscychoogy, religion.

Oxford Journals

Oxford Journals collection includes more than 240 full-text scholarly journals on humanity, social, natural, technical sciences and law.

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference Online includes more than 160 popular dictionaries, encyclopedias and reference books, language dictionaries (French-English, Spanish-English, Italian-English and German-English), special-purpose handbooks of science and medicine, reference books on natural and exact sciences, dictionaries on business and economy. 

Polpred.com – Mass Media Review

Polpred.com is the full-text database of Russian mass media, best subjects from news agencies and business press. The database contains full texts of best articles and business analytics from hundreds of news agencies and Russian mass media. Topics covered include economy, law and relations of Russia with 230 countries industrial policy, foreign investments and markets, as well as business directories of countries and sectors.

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals, journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. 

Royal Society Journals

The Royal Society Journals Collection comprises nine high-impact titles in the physical, biological, mathematical and engineering sciences. Subscribers also benefit from access to the Royal Society's Digital Archive which goes back to 1665. Subject coverage: biological sciences, physical, mathematical and engineering sciences, cross-disciplinary subjects.

SAGE Journals

The SAGE Premier Journals Collection contains more than 800 titles of leading international peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, technology and medicine.

SAGE Knowledge

The premier social sciences platform for SAGE books reference, and video content.

SAGE Research Methods Video

SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers, and more.

SAGE Video

SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.

ScienceDirect

112 selected book titles published by Elsevier available via the ScienceDirect platform. Subjects covered include business & economics, mathematics, psychology, social sciences, political and environmental sciences. 

Taylor and Francis

Taylor & Francis journals encompasses over 1,600 peer-reviewed academic journals. Its content spans all areas of humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science & technology, and medicine.

Taylor and Francis eBooks platform

Taylor and Franciz eBooks platform provides trial access to ebooks until the end of May, 2020. It includes collection of ebooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, which are led by a global network of editors and authors.

Toktom **

Toktom contains the full set of normative-legislative acts of regulatory authority of KR, jurisprudence articles, bulletins, reviews, comments, bills, the international legislation, samples and forms of documents. 
Access to Toktom by password only.  To request a password contact the library.