AUCA Library
My Account   Help

Databases

Access to databases is available from the AUCA computer network.

If you are not on campus, please see the instruction for the off-campus access.

Databases marked with * require additional authorization (ask the library staff).

Databases marked by ** are available from the AUCA computer network only.

Search by Title:

Search by Subject:

A   C   D   E   G   H   I   J   K   L   N   O   P   R   S   T   W

Full list of databases

Oxford English Dictionary

The Oxford English Dictionary is widely acknowledged to be the ultimate authority on the English language. The largest dictionary of any language in the world, it charts the meaning and evolution of over 600,000 words over the last 1500 years - and the online edition offers users the chance to explore the English language as never before possible.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best handbooks in 14 subject areas including archaeology, business and management, classical studies, criminology and criminal justice, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, pscychoogy, religion.

Oxford Journals

Oxford Journals collection includes more than 240 full-text scholarly journals on humanity, social, natural, technical sciences and law.

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference Online includes more than 160 popular dictionaries, encyclopedias and reference books, language dictionaries (French-English, Spanish-English, Italian-English and German-English), special-purpose handbooks of science and medicine, reference books on natural and exact sciences, dictionaries on business and economy.